Cassie 3/8-9

Status
Not open for further replies.

bookw0rm

Member Since 2011
So mom got some tests in this time.
PMPS 299, 1.2u
AMPS 129 (noon, est)

She didn't shoot, but fed, then called me. I told her to wait as long as she could, then test and if >250, to shoot. Otherwise, skip until she gets home from class (+6 ish)

I am SO glad she tested!
 
Oh, wow, Lisa - I'm glad she tested, too! Good job, mom, on testing!!! Impressive numbers!!!

Not sure what's up but it looks like our kitties are making an extra effort to keep us on our toes :smile:

I spent a long time on the phone with my mom this morning trying to tell her some of what I've learned...baby steps. I don't know that she'll ever keep him for us, much less test, but maybe.

Take care and keep us updated -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Way to go Lisa's Mom!

I too explained a lot of what I've learned to my mom recently - particularly after the near-all-niter. I read her the thread, too. I don't think she realizes just how valuable the internet is, and she certainly couldn't wrap her head around the numbers I've gotten from Grayson (particularly the frequency of the tests I've done!). She was dx a "borderline diabetic" a couple of years ago, and is supposed to be testing, but no insulin. I think it's safe to say that Grayson has had more tests in any given 24 hour period than she's had since the first of the year! So, kudos to your mom!
 
Mom ended up skipping the pm shot. Will fill in ss when I get numbers from her. Should be back home tonight.
 
All home.
Thurs 3/8
Amps 299, 1.2u (+12)
+12 129, no shot

Fri 3/9
Amps 363, 1.2u (+24)
Pmps ?, 1.2u (+12)
+6 177

Still debating whether to start shifting back tonight. With the time change I only need to go.back 2 hours, instead of 3. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top