kse
Member Since 2011
Martha is traveling, so she is sending me the test results to post.....
For those that did not read the last thread completely let me restate a few things---she tested him last night +18 (since insulin--7 units) and he was 368. She is feeding him dry and canned tuna and working on trying to transition him to something wet--even if it is Medium carbs. She tested for Ketones this morning and they are negative! She is aware that she must be vigilant with the ketone testing with the reduction in dose.
I advised her to leave the dry out today. Obviously, it needs to go--but...low insulin, and not eating good (doesn't like the wet) can spell trouble. So, we know he needs to eat something.
So here is the curve for today
(an early gut reaction to me is the 1 unit is too low--but, it will be interesting to see what the cycle presents)
Does anyone have any suggestions? Is everyone comfortable with the strategy? Thoughts please!
amps 477--shot 1 unit and fed tuna and dry (more tuna than dry--maybe 3 tbs. of dry)
+2 586
+4 519
+6 444
+8 432
+10 504 eating tuna
pmps 452
For those that did not read the last thread completely let me restate a few things---she tested him last night +18 (since insulin--7 units) and he was 368. She is feeding him dry and canned tuna and working on trying to transition him to something wet--even if it is Medium carbs. She tested for Ketones this morning and they are negative! She is aware that she must be vigilant with the ketone testing with the reduction in dose.
I advised her to leave the dry out today. Obviously, it needs to go--but...low insulin, and not eating good (doesn't like the wet) can spell trouble. So, we know he needs to eat something.
So here is the curve for today
(an early gut reaction to me is the 1 unit is too low--but, it will be interesting to see what the cycle presents)
Does anyone have any suggestions? Is everyone comfortable with the strategy? Thoughts please!
amps 477--shot 1 unit and fed tuna and dry (more tuna than dry--maybe 3 tbs. of dry)
+2 586
+4 519
+6 444
+8 432
+10 504 eating tuna
pmps 452