12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:299

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Charliemeow, Dec 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Charliemeow

    Charliemeow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Amps:443 6u
    +7:307
    pmps:274

    This pmps test was actually at +11 cuz I'm going to the gym now. I decided to retest and shoot when I get home around +12.75 cuz I didn't feel comfortable shooting 6u into that nice low number. What if he's still below, say, 300 when I get home? Should I do the full 6u?
     
  2. Rob & Harley (GA)

    Rob & Harley (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

    No don't shoot 6 units into a lower number. Prozinc does not have a shed or any overlap like Lantus or Lev.

    The amount of insulin you shoot into any number is the punch you will get out of it.

    I think you'll probably get a much higher number when you get home.

    But if not I would reduce by 1/3 or 1/2 depending on the number.
     
  3. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

    what a lovely sight to see claudia! :mrgreen:
    agree with robin you will have to cut dose on significantly lower # like that.
    of course we need to see what the # is but you may knock 1 or 2 u's off. possibly even more.
    if no one's around you have my #...or the high dose group person?
    either which way you feel most comfortable.
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

    if your not an acro kitty claudia..we call it shooting the number. you would not shoot a 500 the same dose you would shoot a 300. i know this makes sense to you huh?
     
  5. Charliemeow

    Charliemeow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

    +12.75: 299 any suggestions?? I'm thinking 4u?
     
  6. Marcy & Klinger (GA)

    Marcy & Klinger (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    FWIW I would do 3u because this is uncharted with Charlie. I would see what others think.
    Nice AMPS!!!!!!!!!
     
  7. Charliemeow

    Charliemeow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    I shot 3u. It may have been a little wimpy, but I don't want to be up all night worrying. I'd rather do more adventurous dosing during the day!
     
  8. Marcy & Klinger (GA)

    Marcy & Klinger (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    I agree. Best to be adventurous during the day. ;-)
     
  9. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    very nice claudia! :mrgreen:
     
  10. Charliemeow

    Charliemeow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    Good to see you here Lori! Hopefully Charlie gives a nice amps tomorrow and we can break through! I'd love to start decreasing his dose so we can keep him on pz.
     
  11. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    GOD i hope so!!!!
     
  12. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    if you happen to get up in the middle of the night if would be awfully nice to see what he falls to at this dose.
     
  13. Charliemeow

    Charliemeow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

    I'll definitely test him if my bladder wakes me! By the way, the weather forecasters were right the first time. We have a foot of snow now!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page