12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Very Active Member
Amps:443 6u
+7:307
pmps:274

This pmps test was actually at +11 cuz I'm going to the gym now. I decided to retest and shoot when I get home around +12.75 cuz I didn't feel comfortable shooting 6u into that nice low number. What if he's still below, say, 300 when I get home? Should I do the full 6u?
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

No don't shoot 6 units into a lower number. Prozinc does not have a shed or any overlap like Lantus or Lev.

The amount of insulin you shoot into any number is the punch you will get out of it.

I think you'll probably get a much higher number when you get home.

But if not I would reduce by 1/3 or 1/2 depending on the number.
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

what a lovely sight to see claudia! :mrgreen:
agree with robin you will have to cut dose on significantly lower # like that.
of course we need to see what the # is but you may knock 1 or 2 u's off. possibly even more.
if no one's around you have my #...or the high dose group person?
either which way you feel most comfortable.
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!

if your not an acro kitty claudia..we call it shooting the number. you would not shoot a 500 the same dose you would shoot a 300. i know this makes sense to you huh?
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

FWIW I would do 3u because this is uncharted with Charlie. I would see what others think.
Nice AMPS!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

I shot 3u. It may have been a little wimpy, but I don't want to be up all night worrying. I'd rather do more adventurous dosing during the day!
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

very nice claudia! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

Good to see you here Lori! Hopefully Charlie gives a nice amps tomorrow and we can break through! I'd love to start decreasing his dose so we can keep him on pz.
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

GOD i hope so!!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

if you happen to get up in the middle of the night if would be awfully nice to see what he falls to at this dose.
 
Re: 12/7 Charlie pmps:274, advice on dose please!, +12.75:29

I'll definitely test him if my bladder wakes me! By the way, the weather forecasters were right the first time. We have a foot of snow now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top