sueandsamwise
Very Active Member
Well, my husband took Samwise to the vet today and she talked him into buying that damned Purina DM because he had lost less than half a pound. I just got him some BG at Petco and he loved it. I am definately going to buy that from now on. His favorite is Quail and Chicken. (Merrick brand) I hate that the vet did an end run around me. Anyway, she said that the only thing we weren't doing which could be causing the weight loss is not feeding the DM. Well, I got news for her and Charlie, I'm not buying it. It has to many by products and oats in it. That my friends is grain. cat(2)_steam I'm going to check Binky's food list and see how it comes up on the chart. The part I hate is shelling out money on this food so she makes and extra buck and the fact that it comes in one flavor period. Sam stopped eating it after his stay at the vets in September.
She also raised his insulin to 2U twice a day. She did say to make sure he eats after the shot and keep and eye on him. We will institute testing again which we really slacked off on. Sam's BG at the vets was 377. He would have been +8. So, of course it's high, he's stressed and it's been a while since his shot at 7:30am. So, tonight he gets a mini-curve.
She also raised his insulin to 2U twice a day. She did say to make sure he eats after the shot and keep and eye on him. We will institute testing again which we really slacked off on. Sam's BG at the vets was 377. He would have been +8. So, of course it's high, he's stressed and it's been a while since his shot at 7:30am. So, tonight he gets a mini-curve.