11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u, pmps:414, 3.5u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
Amps:389, 3.5u
Woohoo! I haven't seen an amps this low in ages! Paws crossed, but still not getting my hopes up of course!
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

Morning, Claudia

That's a wonderful start this morning! :) Congratulations! :)

You may want to post that on Charlie's spreadsheet so that we can see what you're doing. LOL

Also, copy and paste the thread (aka condo) from yesterday, so that those that are keeping track of your progress can compare notes from today to yesterday.

I hope that you're writing down the #'s in a book or something so that you can keep track of them. And, it'll also help you to make notes on a daily basis if need be.

With ProZinc, I've learned a long time ago to never get one's hopes up. You're doing great, though! :) Keep up the good work. :)
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

+5:319...ugh. Only 70 points.
I do keep his #s in his log book. I'll try to remember to copy the previous thread. I didn't know that was something I should be doing. I'm not sure how to do it from my phone- I do all my posts on my phone...pc time is few and far between for me. Phone is much quicker.
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

Actually that's not too bad. I wasn't expecting to see a drop as sometimes large drops like yesterday's can cause the liver to act up. It is good to see the drop, let's hope he doesn't shoot up over 400 for his pmps.
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

sorry, i ranted on your other thread.
glad to see the amps. please don't go. we work so hard to regulate a kitty...sometimes they leave too soon. i will be the first to admit when pro zinc is not working for you. i always have said that might be a possibility.. and it goes the other way too. some cats do not respond to lantus and come here. lantus peeps take MONTHS to regulate with bounces to the moon and back and never consider leaving.
:sad: angela? just sayin. and you know i love you girl!
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

I'm not planning on going anywhere!
Why would his liver be doing that? Will it just eventually get used to the drops and get over it? Is that what gator was talking about when he mentioned liver training?
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

Pretty much that's a type of liver training. It means letting them settle in longer...believe it or not...going (ugh!!!!) slower. But, lets see what Charlie does for the next few days.

Here's a link : http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Glycogenolysis

Basically the body has learned that the high numbers are normal and any lower number, note not necessarily low number, but normal numbers are reason to panic. This means the liver needs to relearn what is "safe."

If you look at Atlas' SS, you will see his bounce from the other day. Take a look at my note in the comments. He is a frustrating stinker. 2.5 almost 3 days in the yellows and then...whoosh. :evil: I think his lowest set-point right now is around 175. I am hoping by working him with insulin and carb. supplementation to at least shift him down to consistent yellows for a week. Then either withdraw the carbs or up his dose. All I can say is were working on it.

If you look at his SS for earlier...he is just all over the place.

We're attempting to "train his liver."

Charlie is nowhere near this bad. So hang in there.
 
Re: 11/6 Charlie amps:389, 3.5u

Pmps:414 3.5u
Anyone have an opinion on when I should increase to 4u? Originally I thought tomorrow, but I'm thinking I may hold here one more day???
 
i would say give it one more cycle...but that puts you at an evening dosecreas so bite the bullet and do it in the am.

as per you side comment on your ss today...becuase there cats! they like to be mysterious.

my cat looks at me seriously from across the room and his eyes are saying "i expect my dinner is prepared and laid out in it's usual spot?" and i hop to it!

claudia---it's what they do...it's what we do :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top