9/18 Klinger AMPS 404; PMPS 416 see ss for curve #s

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/18 Klinger AMPS 404

A little better this morning. Why are you up so early on a Saturday??

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/18 Klinger AMPS 404

Why are you both up so early on a Saturday?

He's come down a little, are you doing a curve this weekend?

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/18 Klinger AMPS 404

Have to get up early on the weekends to keep him on his schedule. Besides when you get up at 3:45 a.m. during the week, sleeping in until 4:45 a.m. on the weekend is heavenly.
I don't know if I'm doing a curve or not, but I have tested
+1 463
+2 527

My mommy sense was tingling (not sure why - he's not acting any differently) and decided to test.
 
Re: 9/18 Klinger AMPS 404

wow, thats the start of a real pzi curve! I expect it to rise after shot bc most of us feed with shot, and onset of prozinc is at +2 so thats when the action starts. It would be good to get readings today so we can try to see where the nadir might be and how low he might go on this dose and when it tapers off. did you shoot his sides today , in 2 shots?
 
Re: 9/18 Klinger AMPS 404; +4 348; +6 325

+7 326
Gave treat of chicken jerky tenders. He went nuts for it.

So, based on the numbers today, and since this am was his 5th cycle on 3.4u's should we bump it up tonight to 3.6?
 
PMPS 416
See ss for the curve #'s. I couldn't fit the PMPS in the subject line with them all listed on there.

Any suggestions for tonights dose?
 
Finally some pinks. I might be too late, but I'm a chicken s**t so I would wait until morning to raise the dose so I could test.

Nice day you had though, you're getting there.
 
ok sorry I didn't check in on you at 5:30,(away for the weekend) I would have told you to go ahead and bump, so definitely bump tomorrow.

GREAT INFO from the curve! This was very helpful, and it shows that he can have a predictable response to insulin.
Heres what I saw:
perfectly typical prozinc curve (similar movement to what Cody used to have)
-rising numbers +1 and +2, (before the onset of the recent shot, accelerated from the breffis at shot time, and wearing off of yesterdays pmps.)

-onset at +2, action by +3

-level duration +4 through +8, then rising until preshot (actually until +2 probably). Nadir could occur anywhere in this period, but I've noticed that it's usually earlier when his dose is still low, and gets later as dose units increase.

-much better response shooting split doses, in the abdomen area away from the scruff, (compare today to yesterday).

-75 point drop from 3.4u (from ps to nadir)

-A 75 point drop is pretty flat given 3.4u if he was a normal fd. It was very typical for Cody, which makes me more suspicious. From the previous data, all over the place, it was hard to see/explain any of it.

-I would bump to 3.8, b/c he is a long way from where he wants to be. If he's acromegalic his goal is blue and yellow. If he's not, his goal is blue and green. Either way he needs a significant bump, and .2 is not significant IMO. It will be interesting to see if .4 increase does anything. If you look at Cody's ss, I kept increasing and his numbers barely budged out of yellow until I hit 14u. I would HOPE maybe we get a 40 pt bump from the extra .4, but this is data we will look for in the next curve.

Will you be able to do get some +4 through +7 data in about 3 days?

AGAIN- good job today- I know its a lot of work, but SOOO helpful. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top