8/10 Harley AMPS 192, +4 155, PMPS 155 Yikes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192

Good Morning Robin,

With the tiniest experience that I have, I see that Harley's numbers are looking good. Travel stresses my cat so much, that I see clinical changes on him. I know that all cats are not the same, but if you have any doubt that this travel could take Harley's improvement backwards, I would pass on that trip. And with the hope that the coming days and weeks, will bring even better numbers,that Harley no longer will be in need of insulin! Cheers.
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192

Thanks Taline for your input. I don't want to lose any of the progress we have made. This is such a hard decision to make.
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192

robin you shot good, what do you mean 'i know i know'
could'nt shoot much higher, not much lower..perfect. again a morning blue--good
and you had close enough to 200 to go with a 1u.
your doing great and so is harley! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192, +4 155

Thanks Lori,

It's just that in the morning, rushing around to get out the door I don't remember from day to day what I should do. I really need to start writing this all down.

Or maybe a memory transplant. :?
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192, +4 155

I think you did good Robin!!! It was a blue PS and those are still new - I thought you would have shot less.... feelin' real proud of you this morning, LOL :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/10 Harley AMPS 192, +4 155

((((group hug))))) :mrgreen:
 
I shot .75u. I was trying to be brave and go for .8 but after getting rid of the air bubble it was probably more like .75.

I definately like what he's doing for me.

Whoo Hoo! Thanks for all your patience with me.
 
You go girl!!! :RAHCAT

No patience needed at all!!! It is fun to see his progress, and so nice when they come through for you with good #s like this!!!

He actually did really well on the 1u today - the PMPS is quite a bit lower that the AMPS, so I think it's appropriate to lower the dose a hair in that case. What you ideally want is a dose that gives you a PS in the 150-180 range every shot. So if the 1u brought him down from 190 to 155, then shooting that same dose on the 155 might be perfect, or it might land you with a PS a teensy bit low (if the improvement continues) in the morning, which will mess you up!!!

So by reducing a hair, you have a better shot of getting a shootable PS in the morning. If it's over 200 I'd say this dose is a bit low, so on the next 150ish PS you would want a hair more. But if you get a 170 or something in the morning, then that's not bad at all, it may be that something between 0.75 and 1u would work perfectly. Of course you want to know the nadirs too and not judge just on PS, but that's how I view the PSs anyhow.

It's hard to tell from today if he got a flattish ride around 150, or if he dropped lower and then came back up, but I wouldn't worry about stuff like that too much when you are heading to work - if you need to shoot more insulin to get a good nadir and then are faced with an unshootable PS on the next shot, well... I'd worry about stuff like that another day, maybe the weekend, and today just celebrate all the pretty blues he's getting!!!
 
these are such terrific #'s your getting and such really good dosing. YOU are the one showing patience and waited out that 2 weeks with 1.2.
many peeps would kill for these pretty pretty numbers so you go celebrate your bad self and i hope you do have that weekend in the cabin. you deserve it.
i know that a cat heading towards remission can be a scary time.
so listen to your gut if you get a feeling, don't ignore it. more testing at a time like this is a good thing.
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

and load up on the strips now...if he starts getting really good your gonna need them!
 
Thanks Lori, I'm starting to appreciate my bad side.

I've decided to try to go to the cabin. I need a get away to have fun so bad. I'll be packing up the goofy drooler and Harley and heading out. I got extra strips, extra lancets, I'll pack the hypo kit, his toys, and some nip to keep him happy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top