Re: 8/8/10 Harley AMPS 167, +2 188, +4 155, +6 149
Awesome PS, and the #s aren't as bad as I would have expected for the reduced dose, pretty cool!!!
Just in the FYI category

I would have shot the f1.2 and gotten in some early-cycle tests & fed if needed, assuming I was going to be home today. Or if I were feeling cautious, I would have shot 1u and tried to collect data to see if that was enough on the lower PS. (Of course when Bix was getting regulated I did EXACTLY what you did, so I say this only with the benefit of hindsight!). If I wasn't expecting to be home, then I might have gone as low as 0.8u, but probably would have shot 0.9 or 1u and left food out.
I have yet to see anything in his #s that suggests to me he actually needs a dose reduction on lower PSs. I agree it makes sense to experiment to some degree with lower doses to be data-ready to shoot lower PSs. And especially when one won't be home for the day, it makes sense to me to shoot less rather than be nailbite_smile all day long wondering if you hypo'd your cat.
If you are home though, and getting in some tests, I would say the risk of hypo is significantly lower, b/c you can deal with lower #s very readily by feeding some LC, or HC if needed. Since the only greens with him we've seen so far were on 1.4u, if it were me, I would be going a little more aggressively to try to get him some rides in green #s, at least on days where I knew that I could test/monitor. Not everyone would though, it's a choice what #s you want to aim for, and what your goals are with it.
All of that said again with the knowledge that when I was in your shoes, I was very conservative with dosing at times, even a lot more so that you are, so I don't say this as criticism, just trying to share what I've learned the hard way :mrgreen: to help you in your decisions.
It does look however like his liver may be settling down (or pancreas picking up?) - f1.2 is working better than it was in the past, and today's results are really surprisingly good on 0.5u. It may be that he won't need as much as f1.2 from here on, but I'd let him prove it to you by showing you some greens. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Although if you get a nice PS again tonight (!!!) I would probably try 1u, since that's pretty darn good for 0.5 and he is holding the blues well into the cycle, which is great! Some of that is momentum off the previous shot of f1.2, but still pretty good. Sometimes on a lowered dose they will by up in yellows half-way through the cycle, and so far it's blue as far as the eye can see.
