Re: 7/17 Harley AMPS 237, +5 94, +6 136
I don't think that's too steep, looks really good to me!!! I know I freaked out the 1st time I saw #s like that before nadir, but I think it's good. It's about 60% if I did the math right, so could be a little more than that to the actual nadir, which is fine. I wouldn't want it steeper than that, but I think this is fine. Really unless you are nearing 50 or so you are probably fine, and +5 is most likely close enough to nadir time that there's not much to worry about. I'd worry at a +2 or +3, but not by +5. Fine to feed though!
Like Kelly said if you see rebound after this it's probably liver-training, and nothing to worry about. I would hold this dose, or reduce by a hair, maybe 0.1 or 0.2, depending on how much improved the PSs are. If you get a PS below 150 or a nadir below maybe 60, then I'd definitely go back to 1.2 and of course wait for a shootable PS if you get one below 150. But today looks really nice to me, YAY!!!!
I guess I should have stuck at the 1.2 but he wasn't coming down on that dose or am I missing something.
My thinking was that the 186 might be the start of a nice breakthrough to consistent blues. Because that shot was 30 min late (which was a good move, not criticizing...), the #s after that don't really count til you are back on schedule with 12/12. So I would have probably held 1.2 for 3 cycles once back at 12/12 shots to see if the overlap got things back to a blue PS. Some cats are more affected than others though by those timing changes, so it might not have happened that way, and if not then the 1.2 definitely would not have been enough.
I think it's fine to be at 1.4 though, just like I said I'd watch out for more improvement than you want once the overlap builds up. With Bix the results sometimes were quite a bit improved on cycle 3 or 4 of a dose, so if you see the PSs coming down, just be aware that you might want to reduce the dose a bit once they are where you want them so they don't start going lower than you want.