Dale 'n' Chip
Member Since 2012
Hello. Using Lantus but I don't know what my protocol is yet, just want to keep it safe.
Chip is 6yo 15 lb Main Coon, ideal weight more like 16 lbs. Meter is relion confirm. FF classics wet food. He's never had steroids and no other known conditions besides diabetes.
Been on Lantus for over a week and I suspect that's what I'm seeing now. 30 to 40 hour flat pink and flat red surfs followed by random dips that may hit anywhere in the cycle. Did I start out too high?
I want to keep using Lantus for now if possible but I fear getting a rebound problem only getting worse as I go up. Perhaps I'm just paranoid about *tight* regulation. But I don't seem to be seeing reliable nadirs to make proper dosing judgements.
Thanks for any thoughts,
Dale 'n' Chip
Chip is 6yo 15 lb Main Coon, ideal weight more like 16 lbs. Meter is relion confirm. FF classics wet food. He's never had steroids and no other known conditions besides diabetes.
Levemir® 101:
...Raising the dose too quickly may cause the liver to overreact to normal blood glucose levels and dump glycogen into the blood stream. BG of 400s
and 500s can result.
Been on Lantus for over a week and I suspect that's what I'm seeing now. 30 to 40 hour flat pink and flat red surfs followed by random dips that may hit anywhere in the cycle. Did I start out too high?
I want to keep using Lantus for now if possible but I fear getting a rebound problem only getting worse as I go up. Perhaps I'm just paranoid about *tight* regulation. But I don't seem to be seeing reliable nadirs to make proper dosing judgements.
Thanks for any thoughts,
Dale 'n' Chip