Rin & Salem
Member Since 2025
02/16 POST HERE
Last night was day 4 since the bounce numbers mentioned. His AMPS was still around 300 and unfortunately I was unable to test him mid day as usual. His PMPS last night was 171 and I decided to wait on shooting because I feel like his regular dose would still be too much to shoot.
After a few hours he dropped to 166, so I made the decision to do 25% again... and then he was 153 a few hours later. (By this point it was 4:30AM and I hadn't slept..) And now as of this morning about 1.5 hours before shot time, he's back up to 338..
I know people can't really give dosing advice here but I'm wondering if I should be reducing his dose again since once these bounces clear he's starting to see under 200 pre-shot numbers? The token doses are clearly not the right choice but even with a hypo kit I'm really scared of something happening overnight.
(He has not had his morning shot yet since I had to push off his PM shot last night)
Last night was day 4 since the bounce numbers mentioned. His AMPS was still around 300 and unfortunately I was unable to test him mid day as usual. His PMPS last night was 171 and I decided to wait on shooting because I feel like his regular dose would still be too much to shoot.
After a few hours he dropped to 166, so I made the decision to do 25% again... and then he was 153 a few hours later. (By this point it was 4:30AM and I hadn't slept..) And now as of this morning about 1.5 hours before shot time, he's back up to 338..
I know people can't really give dosing advice here but I'm wondering if I should be reducing his dose again since once these bounces clear he's starting to see under 200 pre-shot numbers? The token doses are clearly not the right choice but even with a hypo kit I'm really scared of something happening overnight.
(He has not had his morning shot yet since I had to push off his PM shot last night)